RSS

The Best Way to Predict Your Future is To Create It

12 Sep

Oh yeah, forgot to add this yesterday…..if you can share the page, that would be FABULOUS of you…..if you can help even more with a donation, I’d be forever grateful, and there’s even rewards!

https://www.facebook.com/gruntshufflesigh

http://www.gofundme.com/ecrbs0

I also have a draft business plan written, as well as a sample menu & business card.
Here’s a preview:

menufrontsamplemenuGSS

An excerpt from the business plan:

My business idea for Bistro / Bakery ‘Grunt, Shuffle & Sigh’ is simply good food, at affordable prices, in an atmosphere that feels like home & makes you want to come back again and again.

I’ve been inspired by cooking my whole life…from watching & helping my Grandmother bake and cook for our family, to my very first job with a German chef, to my long career in kitchens, working with some of the best names in Canada, and being taught new ways to experience food, flavor, and cooking as an art form rather than just another job.
I am passionate, dedicated to my work, creative and able to take on a wide array of challenges with ease.

In a restaurant or food establishment, these are important factors, as you never know what’s going to happen…
One day can be perfectly normal, then the next day, your supplier is late, you have a rush of customers you’re unprepared for, the sound system isn’t working and someone doesn’t show up for work! For me, that kind of challenge is fun, and I live to solve difficult problems! I have also been working in the restaurant industry for more than 11 years, so I have seen my fair share, and have learned how to deal with most major problems.


The concept for our restaurant came after trying to find a simple, comfortable space to eat, while also retaining a feeling of ‘eating local’…a lot of new restaurants around Negros Oriental are very modern, and try to cater to foreign guests. This isn’t a problem, but we would like to have a place that serves high-quality Filipino food that is affordable to local citizens as well as foreigners, and an atmosphere that is comfortable for everyone.

Also, we have seen our menu items in other restaurants before, but with my 11+ years of experience in kitchens, I can confidently say we will offer a sensory experience like no other in all of Negros.

We are simple people, so our ambitions for the business remain simple as well.
Eventually, becoming involved in charity work will be a consideration, as it is highly important to give back to our community. If we do decide to expand, our choice locations are in Cebu, near Lapu-Lapu, as well as Bais, and Zamboanguita. This is due to family ties in each of these places, as well as an eye for future numbers as far as customer potential is concerned.

Please, please, please, please share!
I would love to finally be in charge of my own business, and it would be a breath of relief to be anchored to something….after 28 years of being a drifting pile of skin and bones, it’d be nice to finally own a teensy island in this raging sea of life.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 12, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Have an opinion?

 
