RSS

A Product, But Not A Prisoner Of

03 Apr

Ok so I have a little time to myself now to write out a bigger bloggity….

So you knew I think that I stayed for a while at the cop station….Here are a few pictures of my time there:

ImageImage
Image

That is a few pictures of my little nippa hut….I actually didn’t mind it so much when I had 2 pillows to lay my bones on.
I learned how to play Sangka in the shelter, and so here is a picture of my home made sangka board:

Image

And here is the kitty that lives at the copshop that kept me company and became my best friend….her name is Mimi:

Image

Anyways, after I left there, I stayed with a wonderful woman who owns a group that offers free legal help to women and children dealing with abuse. Her group really does a lot of great things, and helps a lot of people….while I was there, they had a bike ride across three towns, but I couldn’t go because she had too many people in her car.
She has a fish pond, and here are a few cool shots from there:

Image
Image
Image

After I stayed at this house, I really hustled my butt off looking for a job…I met a few people in Valencia that introduced me to a few others, and one of the introductions was to the owners of White Chocolate Hills resort in Zamboangita….They liked me, and so they hired me!

The terrible part was that I had accepted a job with an older lady in Dumaguete, under the impression that I would be her companion, and do errands, some cooking, and bending and reaching for things that she needed….unfortunately, the job turned out to be more of a live-in maid situation, and also required me to give medical care if needed, which included needles.

Now, I don’t care if they’re mini-diabetes needles that you don’t even see….I DON’T FREAKIN DO NEEDLES.
PERIOD.
ZIPPO.

And the offer for the resort had exactly the same perks, room and board and meals….but also was offering double the salary.
I had to think ahead, and worry about my financial future. I took the job with the resort and I had to politely tell the Lady that I couldn’t work for her….it was a bit of an uncomfortable talk, but things are ok now, she’s fine…..

Her friend, a local writer for a local newspaper, however…was downright rude and insulting, telling me I had made a mistake, chose wrongly, ‘no wonder you’ve had so many jobs in your life’ and that I only look at the short term, not the long-run.

Excuse You?
I didn’t realize you knew me like that!
Furthermore, it is my very, very humble opinion that working for a company that provides health and security benefits, an actual contract, and whom do work with local charities and conservation groups, and are researching local marine preservation and aquaponics systems is looking further into the future than you can do, Buster.

Dude was WAY off base with his assumptions and judgements….but then again….most people who judge me are pretty darn off base.
I’m much more hidden to people than they realize.

Oh well.
I am having a great time here, and I’ve only been here two days.
I leave you with flowers that remind me of birds.

Image

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 3, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Have an opinion?

 
