RSS

Who Intimately Lives With Rain

12 Jan

The title today comes from a nice poem by Joyce Kilmer….When I first got to the Philippines, Damon and I were driving home one day and I noticed every once in a bit there would be a sign with a line of a poem on it….I finally found out it who it was by, and I do suggest you look it up….it’s really nice to see poetry as you’re driving along, it was really refreshing, and it made me super happy.
It took me about five drive-by’s to read the whole thing.

Anyways, I was reminded of it, because it has been raining now for about four days, and we have eight days to go.

I have never seen so much rain since I left the Maritimes….in Nova Scotia, this is pretty standard weather… but it’s a bit strange for here, at this time of the year. It almost turned into another typhoon, but it didn’t, Thank God.

the terrible parts of this are mild…I feel bad for anyone dealing with flooding right now in the lower lying areas, and it’s super dreary-feeling during the day…..but the good part is that I get to wear socks and my fuzzy Pyjamas and a big comfy sweater….I haven’t worn this stuff in a good four er five months, I really missed me fuzzyjammies.

Add in hot chocolate with cinnamon and nutmeg, popcorn, and good movies, and we’re golden here.

I’ve found a new hangout instead of spending so much time on Facebook, I’ve been chatting with a new group of friends over at Coinchat….its basically a social chat room that rewards you in bitcoin for good conversation. You don’t make much, but a few cents a day is better than nothing….god, I need a job.

Damon and I have been talking about maybe sending me back to Canada…..I guess I would go back, find a job, and just put money in the bank, live in a rooming house or something and live super cheaply, so I can save the money to either ship the cats back to Canada with us, or buy some property for us all in the Philippines.

I would absolutely hate to go back, but what can you really do when you can’t get a job anywhere?
Nothing is panning out, Damon’s artwork, my photography, my editing and writing jobs, this blog, my sewing, blah blah.
I was thinking of starting to make stuffed animals and teddy bear type things, but then I’d need stuffing…just another cost.

In happy news, my birthday is on the seventeenth of this month! 
Five days to go!
Whoo!
Hahah, I know nothing is going to happen, it’s been a really, really long time since I had a birthday celebration, but hey.
A gal can dream!

Hey readers…..maybe think of throwing some support my way for my birthday gift?
If you’d like to help support the blog, the cats and the household, head on over to the Donate page.
The link is at the top there by the ‘about me’ section.

Talk to ya soon!

Here is a picture of how I feel this week with the weather:

Image

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 12, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Have an opinion?

 
