RSS

Spirit Coins

07 Jan

Well.

Wasn’t that a break and a half?

Sorry about that….a few things happened, let’s see if I remember them good.

Got my mannequin after much hemming and hawing….The shirt/dress/thing I’m working on is black, and its a black form, so i jimmied the colors so you could kinda see it:

Image

 

It’s been frustration and a half, because I have to hand-sew everything, and the ‘kins boobs are about two inches bigger than mine.
But I still love it.

Number Two, I went out for lunch with Donna and the Ladies she hangs out with one friday past….it was fine, everything was nice and the Ladies were all sweet and funny….Donna made me pay for my own meal though so thank Baby Jesus my mom gave me some money for Christmas or I would have looked like a fool.

Sadly, the day was busted when Donna and I went to the secondhand store afterwards….we looked around for an hour or more, she picked out a few fabrics that she wanted me to have, first said she’d buy them, then asked if I could chip in…I said yes, then went on my own and picked out a beautiful dress and nightie for myself, and when she saw them, she suddenly went “Well, I’m not buying fabric if you’re going to buy such a frivolous purchase like that,its too expensive.”

Uhhhhh……fine, whatever. So I left with just my dress, and no fabric.

Gosh, I forget the third thing I was going to write about. 
Damon and I got out to eat one night, with some of my Christmas money.
I spent Christmas crying in bed, with a bottle of beer….I missed my mom, and no one in this house celebrates it….Donna also called me a bitch when I found cat pooh on my sewing fabrics and showed it to them and said “THIS IS WHY WE CLOSE DOORS AROUND HERE!!!”

Christmas…..what a crappy day that was lol

Oh yes! 
New Years Eve.
No one watched with me, and I didn’t realize until about 11:30 pm what the heck was going on, why everyone was setting off firecrackers and stuff, but once 12 am hit, HOLY GOOD SWEET GOD!!!!!

SO MANY firecrackers and fireworks exploded that I am 100% amazed the whole country doesn’t burn to the ground every year.
I swear, the ex-army guys that live here must have renewed PTSD every New Years eve….there was a type of cracker that sounded exactly like a bunch of gun rounds popping off……the neighbors were all shooting off stuff, one of them hit our roof lol
I thought I was going to have a heart attack.
The air was so smoky, and smelled really nice…..and all the horizons were lit up, we’re too high of an elevation and too far away to see the majority of fireworks in Dumaguete city, but a neighbor to our right set off a few really beautiful ones.

Then, a few days ago, Donna lost her shit at Damon for being a bad son, and for being lazy and blah blah, loser, blah blah not doing anything with his life, blah blah, whatever, and I lost it, I started telling her what she needs to get through her skull, that Damon’s only around because he wants her to have a good send off, that he cares for her, that his job is to feed her fat ass, that she also had alcohol issues, that I was allowed to buy food with money if I really wanted to, she had the damn audacity to say “Oh good, finally your mom stepped up to be a good parent” Or something, saying she abandoned me and blah blah and I DOUBLE lost it, cuz hell no, no one talks about my Mama, especially when they don’t know and weren’t there…..so she said I don’t know shit about Damon’s father and what he was like as a kid, and that he was cheating on me with Kathleen and “Ask him about Joanne!!!” Like he was a big old shit.

First off, Damon’s let me read all his correspondence with Kathleen, and no he wasn’t cheating on me….timestamps don’t lie.
Second, The Joanne thing was Damon trying out a relationship with a MTF that simply didn’t work because he’s straight. 
I say goddamn kudos to him for not being a close-minded arsehole and being willing to try to love someone just the way they are.
I can’t believe his mother would condemn him for that, or bring it up as a talking point in an argument…just shows HER character, in my view…..

I also brought up the fact that in my seven or eight months of being here, she hasn’t told her CHILD that she loves him, even ONCE…but I’ve heard her more than a few times telling him she hates him, and to kill himself and to leave and to fuck off.

What a mother.

So she told me to get out of her house and to take him with me, and I said I would if I could, and blurr dee blurr.

So Damon and I will probably be moving back to Canada for a while to work, since neither of us can land a job here, or on the internet. We’re worried about the cats, and we’ll be taking at least three of them back with us immediately…..but I dunno how or when.
The option of moving to Siquijor is always open, if only we could get enough money together to do so.
I really wish I could have found jobs online.

Anyways!
If you want to help support this bloggity, you can donate three different ways.
Paypal, right HERE
Email Transfer to jsscnrd@gmail.com
And now, accepting bitcoins, to this address: 1DvUSi5hBFtxGxkUqapgbhDBAmdGotL8U

thanks for reading, and see you until next time!
Here are a few new pictures of stuff from the garden.

Image

Image
Image
Image

Image

Image

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 7, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Have an opinion?

 
