RSS

You Cannot Live With a Paw In Each World

30 Nov

Image

New kitty alerrrt. 

The other night, I heard a weird noise, so I investigated….
I took a lawn chair, put it up against the wall surrounding our house, rolled up one of the big bamboo mats, and made an incline on the other side, and coaxed this little bugger from the bushes.
S/he had a little black ribbon around its neck, so we have to go knocking on doors to see if anyone lost it, but for now, we de-flea-ed it, and are feeding and caring for it. 

That brings us to a grand total of eleven cats. 
We must be insane. haha
It’s getting a bit on the expensive side, but I can’t just let the poor kitties die.

Today was supposed to be beach resort day, but unfortunately, Donna found out she has breast cancer.
She had a biopsy done on a tumor, and now she has to wait to find out if it has spread anywhere else, but it looks like she’s going to need a mastectomy.

She doesn’t seem too badly shaken up by the news, but I don’t know how much she’s holding in either…she’s kinda good at that.
I feel terrible about it, and now more than ever I want to be able to do something to help support the household…Lord knows how much all the surgeries and medicines are going to cost.
Thank God, however, that we aren’t in Canada….it would have taken her months and months to get the xrays and CT scans and biopsies, and would have cost her thousands and thousands instead of just hundreds.

I finally got tape to build a mannequin, so I’ll be doing that, then getting back to sewing and designing clothes.
Then, I have to figure out how to sell my wares….I’ve looked at a few websites, but they all charge fees, so I think I’m just going to start a Facebook page and sell through there.

I posted a resume-type ad on craigslist Manila for online jobs, so hopefully something comes my way soon.

Just a quick update, not much going on besides that.

As always, my Deviantart prints are for sale here:
Prints for Sale

And you can donate to me to help keep this blog & our house running by going here:
Donate 

 

Thanks to Everyone who reads.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 30, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Have an opinion?

 
