RSS

Exhaustion Without Reward is Torture

27 Nov

Image


That’s Splatter….Though I gotta say, that’s what I’ve felt like the last few days. Haha
Lazy and exhausted.
Nothing terrible, Damon’s still on a no-drinking streak as far as I know, (( nine days so far )) But in the last five or so days I’ve been sticking to Craigslist, Manila like glue and applying to any job I don’t think is a total scam.
I’ve written about four 500-word articles to send out to people, and I wrote one 6-700 word article for my friend who edits and reviews articles for a Medicanna Magazine named Releaf. She’s published me once before, so I know this next one will be published. It’s a non-paying gig, but getting published work out there is a good thing to have for future references.

I’ve added a few more pictures up on my Deviantart account, and I’m praying that it’ll pay off someday…  I know I’m no professional yet with a camera, but it is my goal to be a pro one day, and hopefully own a Nikon or Canon by this time next year.
Donna said last week she would buy me packing tape so I could make a mannequin to begin designing and sewing clothes again, but….new week, no tape…..she tends to do that a lot, I’ve learned to not get my hopes up too high with her.

There’s an opening party for a beach resort we got invited to for the 3oth, I am going to take Donna’s camera and snap some really good shots of everything…they have a blog on their website, and their pictures aren’t currently the best, so I’m going to contact the owners, whom Donna knows well, show them the work I do after I get home, and then offer to update the blog for them regularly with pictures and write for them regularly…  Perhaps not for pay, but maybe I can stay there for free for a week every month or something.
Or, hopefully, maybe pay AND free monthly accommodation!…  Wouldn’t that be something.

So all in all, I’ve been a busy little turtle on the net this week.
I’m poopered, and I hope it pays off.
It’d be nice to go back to relaxing and enjoying the country instead of running around like a decapitated chicken trying to wrack my brain for income ideas.

Ciao for now….any ideas from you loverly readers would be awesome….and as always, if you enjoy reading, and would like to donate to the bloggity and support me, the link is right here:

Donate

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 27, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Have an opinion?

 
