RSS

There Is No Love Sincerer Than The Love of Food

25 Nov

Well!
It certainly has been a decent last few days….on very good news, Damon hasn’t touched a drop of drink in seven days, which is a total record for him…he’s holding my hand again, giving me hugs and kisses, and hasn’t been mean even once.
whatever happened to get through to him, Bless The Lord for it doing so, and May It Continue.

Yesterday night, Damon, Donna and I were invited to a party, it was the feast of the patron saint of Dumaguete, St. Catherine.
It was held by the guy who works in the travel agency that we always go to when we need photocopies for our Visa renewal, and boy oh boy was it tasty.

I didn’t take too many pictures because number one, I’m embarrassed for taking photos like a tourist, with a silly little pink digital camera instead of a professional Canon or Nikon, like others who were there….and two, I have a problem with social anxiety…I tend to think you shouldn’t take pictures of people without their permission, but I’m terrified of asking strangers if I can take their picture.

Yay, Catch-22’s!!

I at least got a shot of the Lechon. It was my first ‘real’ taste of it and I LOVE IT.
Mmmmmmghghgh….its tender texture and juicyness tastes like the dark meat of turkey, mixed with the awesome flavors of baconey pork….It is soooo gooooood.

There was also spring-roll-type thingies, beef & broccoli-ish stuff, lots of rice, lasagna, chicken-finger thingies, some kind of taco spaghetti stuff, some kind of chowder, what looked like a stewed fish dish, and a few other things.
All in all, it was a very tasty meal.

I kind of thought it was funny to find out that in Asia when you go to a party with food, you show up, talk a bit, eat, and pretty much leave right afterwards….I’m so used to Canada, and Cape Breton in particular, where you show up five minutes before food is served, have a few beers, eat, then sit and talk for hours and hours and hours while getting wasted.

I have been trying to find online jobs again for the past week…I thought I had hit on a job when I got a three-step interview with someone, I aced all the steps, but then he asked for my resume and living situation, and I haven’t heard back from him afterwards.
It was an online assistant’s position, however I have a sinking feeling he was looking for an online camgirl.
Ugh, sick and tired of dead leads and scams.
I have set up a Deviantart account where I have started selling prints, mugs, puzzles, etc….if you would like to support me by purchasing my photography-work through Deviantart, I would be ridiculously grateful to you.

You can find the link right here:    Art Prints

I shall leave you with my three photos of the yummy food night!!

Image

ImageImage

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 25, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Have an opinion?

 
