RSS

The Answer To a Heartfelt Question Will Always Break Your Heart

28 Oct

Donna got back to the house last night, and immediately there was an argument….
The day had started off fine, but slowly descended into anxiety, then fighting, then the inevitable discovery of another empty, hidden bottle of rum.

This is truly exhausting.
I’ve been harboring ideas about running away to Siquijor to live in a cave with or without Damon… The planned getaway trip to the island was obviously cancelled by Donna when she cancelled my volunteer interview.

Since I have nothing to write, I decided to find a bunch of questionnaires on the internet, and post ’em here with my answers. Feel free to write me comments with your answers, or even more questions!

Image

Where were you born and where do you call home?
I was born in Ottawa, Ontario, Canada…Grew up in New Waterford, Cape Breton, Moved to Halifax at 14, lived in Calgary for about four years altogether, and hitch hiked through seven of ten Canadian provinces.
I don’t really call anywhere home, but the Philippines is as close as I’ve gotten.

How long have you been blogging?
I’ve been blogging on and off for about ten years, though this blog is the longest-running, and most serious one I’ve had.

What is the name of the book you most recently blogged about?
I haven’t blogged about books yet, but I am an avid reader, and am on the last five pages of a book called Rashi’s Daughters, by Maggie Anton

What did you think about the cover?
It’s pretty simple…not much to say about it…I don’t really ‘judge a book by it’s cover’

What was you most favorite character and why?
I don’t really have a favorite…it’s more of a historical account than a junk-read, so all the characters have the same resonance to me.

If this book was part of a series, would you read the next book?
It is, and I would indeed, it was actually decently written.

If you were shipwrecked on a desert island what 3 books would you want with you?
A blank one, A book on the native flora and fauna of where I was, and a local dialect dictionary

Have you ever read a book more than once?
Nope, once I read a book, it stays within my noggin’ and I don’t need to re-read it.

What book do you know that you will never read?
Twilight

Do you ever blog in your PJ’s?
All the time!
(( Sometimes I’m even naked…hahah ))

Sleep in or get up early?
I prefer to sleep in, since Damon keeps me up late a lot, but I usually never get the chance…I get woken up early by him coming to bed, so I’ve been unbelievably exhausted for a long time.

Pet peeves? 
Lying, loud noises, repeating myself, pointless arguments

If you could plan the perfect holiday, what would it be?
Away from this house…in a cave….fishing for my supper every night….three months long….swimming…taking photos……Though a nice, pampered week in a hotel with fresh sheets, feather duvet and pillows, massages, a Jacuzzi tub, Lush bath bombs, Chinese Buffet, Canadian Chocolate milk, and a thousand dollar shopping spree at Lush would be really, really, REALLY nice too lol

How often do you blog?
I used to do it every single day, but I’ve tapered off because I don’t do anything exciting due to lack of funds, and my camera was taken, so I can’t even photoblog.

How many books do you read in a month – roughly?
When I was a kid, gosh, as many as I could get my hands on….now…I’m lucky if I can get in one.

Favorite color?
It was orange, now I think I’m leaning towards emerald green

What are 5 items you never leave home without.
Used to be:
*Camera
*Backpack
*Passport & ID
* Pen
*Shoes? lol
Cats or dogs?
I personally prefer giant dogs, but I don’t mind cats

White wine or red?
Red gets me drunk and warm, white gives me headaches and hiccups

Coffee or tea?
Both
What scares you?
Spiders…..other than that…..not much.

If you married rich and your spouse gave you $100,000 a week, what would you spend it on?
Food, Lush, Cat food, Camera, sewing machine, fabrics….then the rest into the bank.

Name a favorite of each: book, movie, tv show.
Book: Memnoch The Devil
Movie: Dead Ringers
Tv: Breaking Bad

If you were given the opportunity to spend 48 hours with absolutely anyone (living or dead), who would you spend it with and what would you do?
Do some baking and talk with my Grandmother

Name a favorite of each: food, drink, color.
Food: Shrimp/Lobster
Drink: Tequila/Calamansi Juice
Color: Orange/Green/Blood Red

What do you spend most of your money on?
Food lol


What kind of underwear do you prefer
wearing?
Boy Briefs or nada

If you were sat on a plane beside your favorite celebrity, what would you do?
Do a double-take, speak if spoken to, and probably go to sleep or watch movies as usual.

What is the strangest thing you have in your room? (You are not allowed to explain why you own it.)
A Burmese monkey skull

What is a weird habit you have, or people have told you have. (Weird, not bad. No nail biting or any of that nonsense.)
The left side of my face gets a massive uncontrollable tic when I get really distressed.

What would you consider to be the biggest insult to yourself?
Loved ones lying to me

What are five things you absolutely have to have in your dream house?
*Bathtub
*Lush products
*Sewing Machine
*Coffee
*Music


If you could be reincarnated as any animal, which would you chose and
why?
A crow, they’re beautiful animals, intelligent, and they have Otherside connections

How many concerts have you attended? Which was your favorite? Least favorite? If none, who do you want to see live the most?

Three, GWAR twice, and Slayer…I have so much fun at GWAR concerts that I have to say they were my favorite. I would love to see Deftones in concert though.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 28, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Have an opinion?

 
