RSS

An Artist of Theft – This Thief Stole the Nails As Well

21 Oct

A picture from Damon’s book….this is Menalucia.

I’m not sure what is up with this house and all the bad news that pumps out of it…

My camera was stolen.
Apparently no one had touched it, it was plugged into the computer and sitting on the desk, and the next day…It wasn’t.
In order to do this, someone had to come into the back yard, open the window, and take it.
In my opinion, something sketchy is at work here, but I’m not about to publicly accuse anyone of anything.

So that means, no more pictures for a while on my blog.
It also means my one hobby that made me feel free and happy is taken from me.
Another point of interest is that there was a mini Tabasco bottle on it, and that was the very first thing Damon ever gave me when I got here.
He’s obsessed with Tabasco so it was quite special to me.

It’s also not the first time things have been stolen…A few moths ago, Donna’s camera and scooter were stolen…the police eventually found the bike, but there’s no way to find my camera.
Damn them, whoever they are.

Again, more strife happening in the land of paradise…

On Saturday, the 19th, I had a bit of a fit, because its been constant fights for the last week or so…and so Donna said she’d pay for the boat fees to send Damon and I to Siquijor for a few days to relax and unwind, and that she’d talk to her friend about me volunteering at an organization that teaches street kids English and stuff so they can go to school…yesterday we all got up early to go to the market as a family… I was going to just sleep and let them go alone, but I decided to participate… I got up, Donna made me a coffee, Damon took a shower, everything was perfectly fine…and then because he was taking too long to put on his shoes and get out the door, she threw a fit, threw a chair, slammed a bunch of doors, and stayed in her room for two days.

Today was supposed to be the day I went to meet with the volunteer-Lady, but obviously, I haven’t gone….they went to immigration to renew Damon’s passport 8 days early, which I don’t think you can do…but we shall see when they get home.

Last night, Damon and I made pizzas… home made sauce, and veggies all cut up, green, red and white onions, sun dried tomatoes, parmesan, mozzarella, green and red tomatoes, green and red peppers, and olives on his.
They were deeeeelicious, so good! And we ate them while sitting on the porch…the moon was super-bright white, its been looking a bit larger lately, I’m not sure what’s causing it, but I’ve no complaints… the other night it was like it was on fire, it was sitting behind a cloud and it lit up all the edges in a really nice yellow/golden/orange color, it was fantastic, I wish I could have gotten a picture of it.

Anyway, I don’t want this to be a wall of text, I know blogs are much harder to enjoy without pictures, so I will sign off.

If anyone is feeling particularly helpful, or if you enjoy my blogs, please consider donating, so I can A ) Replace my camera, and B ) Turn this blog into a full-time job.

I’ve been thinking of perks for donations, and I suppose I could start sending people Photo Prints of my photography ((when I replace the camera and start up again)) or Damon can draw pictures for people…

I’ve never shared how good of an artist he is, so here are a few more of his drawings.

Image

Image

Image


The Donating button can be found right here, and any amount at all helps:

Please consider Donating?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 21, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Have an opinion?

 
