RSS

Trapped in Amber Moments – No Why Needed

14 Oct

Awwwwwwww… 

Today was market-day… I was really, really looking forward to getting out of the house, picking out groceries, going to the hardware store, just generally farting around town…

BUT THE DARN TROPICAL PLAGUE GOT ME AGAIN.

Woke up at noon, and they had already gone twenty minutes before.
Much snapping of the fingers and stomping of the feet.

Ah well, gives me time enough to write, I suppose.
I was going to write last night, but I caved in due to crankiness at the Naga-Haga, Queen of The Household, and bought a bottle of Red Horse. She got back yesterday afternoon and went right back to the complaining routine.
Subsequently, Damon and I just drank and sat on StumbleUpon all night and, obviously, I got nothing written.

Whatever, today is a fresh day, right?
While walking back from the store yesterday, I found a sweet-looking stick that is now my new wand for October.

I think I’ve mentioned before, I’m more Spiritual than religious, and I consider October 31st to be my New Years, so I’ve been on the lookout for things I’m going to use at the giant bonfire I’m going to make on Halloween night… Going to burn bunches of herbs and flowers, give an offering, say a few words, dance around the fire, and all that fun stuff.
I took a picture of it!

Image

Well, not much more to say… The other day I also took videos of the ants on the back of the house, and a particularly fast-moving cloud, so I suppose I shall leave you with those!

I hope everyone has a wonderful day, and don’t forget to tell your loved ones how you feel.

 
8 Comments

Posted by on October 14, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

8 responses to “Trapped in Amber Moments – No Why Needed

  1. SlickMaster (@slickmasterph)

    October 14, 2013 at 11:19 am

    very unusual for one to do the things that you did when I saw the photo and your videos… all I can say was…. “ooh, cool!”

     
  2. jacqueline perez

    October 14, 2013 at 11:53 am

    You have an interesting blog here. Unusual and unique in a nice way. Awesome and cool videos you have too! 🙂

     
  3. Debarpan

    October 14, 2013 at 2:32 pm

    This is the first time onto your blog and I like it.This is obeviously an unusual blog.

     
  4. sef tiburcio

    October 14, 2013 at 11:59 pm

    it’s actually one of the things, i love to see in a blog. different but fun to read!

     
    • Victoria Flint

      October 17, 2013 at 5:37 am

      Thank you very much! I try to keep things interesting =)

       

Have an opinion?

 
