RSS

Life Doesn’t Stop For Anybody

11 Oct

Image

The picture above was taken in our front yard the month I arrived, May, 2013.
I decided today to do before and after pictures, and snapped an updated shot of it.

Before I reveal it, I have to say…things here change really fast…I cannot for the life of me remember who said it, or where, but there was a quote about the jungle being the most swiftly changing place on earth, one week you think you have an area mapped in your head, and the next day you’re second-guessing everything around you.

I’ve found that to be true here… new flowers and plants grow and spring up seemingly out of nowhere, and ones that you’ve admired for weeks wilt away and disappear in days.
Not only, I think, is it because of the climate and conditions, but also because growth here among the people happens extremely rapidly… New houses and neighborhoods pop up in a matter of weeks, trees are cut down for construction materials, roads are re-paved constantly…

I enjoy having a constantly changing environment, but sometimes I don’t really notice it…especially when it’s happening right under my own nose.

Image

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 11, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Have an opinion?

 
