RSS

Should I Kill Myself, or Have Another Cup of Coffee?

09 Oct

Man oh, maaaaaan.

Ha, How many times this month have I opened my bloggity posts with those words?

Well, great news is that Donna, Damon’s mom is gone for three days to go stay in her posh little hotels and teach again… So it’s wonderful to have an empty, quiet house to ourselves… No Piers Morgan yammering on the TV, no hearing about the cat pooping or the dog pooping or the pool she goes to having lazy workers, or that Filipinos need to be ordered around in order to get work done, or Jews and Israelis being no good liars and murderers, or other bloody boring and annoying conversations she initiates.

Just straight, plain peace and quiet.

Bad news, however, while making supper, Damon went out to grab some chilies from our bush, and lo and behold, it’s gone.
Apparently, Donna got Ray to spray it full of bug poison and cut it back… and when that didn’t work to get rid of the ants, ((That are literally everywhere, and all over the house, both inside and out… ))

She got him to dig it up.
Gone.
Whammo, no more beautiful red and green bush full of delicious chilies.

The last few days, I’ve been working on ODesk trying to land a job, and looking at the ESL Cafe thingy as well, so forgive my absence. It’s become pretty imperative to get a job and get the heck out of here, it’s getting so stressful that its starting to effect our health… Not to mention, I feel like every time I post, I’m whining and complaining about things, instead of describing beautiful things and letting you know about the country.

Well, I’ll tell you this at least: If you ever come to the Philippines, avoid Donna Flint. Ha.

Right now, I am way too upset to write about much or to keep my head on happier things, so I’ll leave you with a picture of our beautiful, dead chili bush. I posted it before, but it needs a re-post in memoriam.

Image

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 9, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Should I Kill Myself, or Have Another Cup of Coffee?

  1. Phil

    October 9, 2013 at 2:48 pm

    I suppose it would depend on the kind of coffee. If I had nothing but crummy instant decaf that’s reason enough to kill myself…

    …with vodka

     
    • Victoria Flint

      October 9, 2013 at 4:10 pm

      Lol, Good point, decaf ain’t worth the beans its made from……but in regards to the title, it’s actually an Albert Camus quote ^^

       

Have an opinion?

 
