RSS

Magically Appearing Title is Magic…Whoops

01 Oct

This is Hay Goat

Well, I was going to give myself a two-day break from writing, but I decided to only make it one day.
I don’t have anything better to do, really, so why not write?

My longed-for rain finally arrived today and spent the whole day hanging out…Ha
Damon and I were going to go to the supermarket to pick up a few things, but as soon as we were about to hop on Scoopy, the sky opened up, so I spent the day just surfing the internet, drinking coffee, and sitting on the porch watching the cats play.

Down the lane a little bit there are two goats that I adore, and every once in a while I go to say hello and smuck them in the heads… Nothing to hurt them, it’s a game for both of us and they love it, every time I walk up to them and say ‘Haaay Goooat’, their tails start wiggling and they put their heads down to smuck my hand.
One I’ve called ‘Hay Goat’ and the other is ‘Butt Goat’ because that one prefers its butt being scratched instead of its head.

I hope someday I can own goats, it’d be fun to run around and play with them… Goats here are usually tied on small ropes and they can’t really wander very far at all…and goat’s milk and cheese is SO GOOD, it would be fun to learn how to make it.
I also want chickens, so we can have fresh eggs… But I guess that would mean putting up with a rooster, they get pretty noisy, but I’m getting very used to them, I think the people down the lane have about ten of them, and every morning they go craaazyyy warbling and ‘AgghhhhUAAAGH-AH-AH-AAAAH’-ing.

Speaking of birds, that is one thing I definitely miss about Canada… The Crows.
I miss crows and their caws…Big, majestic, black-feathered gatekeepers of the Spirit-Side.

That is another reason, as well, that I want to go to Siquijor, I heard its the magickal hot-spot here in the Philippines, and I would absolutely love to sit down and chat with some of the local spirit-working types, I think their stories would be fascinating, even if no one believes in any of the stuff anymore.
I guess since the Spanish and American immigrants came here, most of the Philippine people have been converted into practicing Christianity now.

Which isn’t a terrible thing, it’s a nice religion to follow for the most part, on the surface, most religions are…I suppose as long as you’re practicing what you preach, and are a good human being, you can’t really go wrong.
I’m not very religious personally, I’ve studied pretty much all of them and I can find good in them all, so I’ve always just considered myself more of a Spiritual person… I have a close personal relationship to God, and I often pray. Back in Canada, I’d go to church any time the spirit moved me, and it was never the same church twice. I’ve got to meet a lot of really nice people that way, and while I was hitch hiking cross-country, I found churches to be really awesome places for refuge and recharging my batteries.

I’d like to find a nice church to attend here, there are so many! But I haven’t got the courage yet to go.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 1, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Magically Appearing Title is Magic…Whoops

  1. Mary

    October 6, 2013 at 8:42 am

    I like how you say “Haaay Goooat.”

     
    • Victoria Flint

      October 6, 2013 at 4:12 pm

      lol, It’s gotten to the point where when they hear me say it they look up and start wagging their tails, its really cute.

       

Have an opinion?

 
