RSS

‘Someday’ Is Not a Day of The Week

26 Sep

Wow, so finally I can update my bloggity for you lovely followers!!!

Google chrome, which I currently am using for my browser decided to arbitrarily update itself, with or without my opinion or choice in the matter. Because of that, my internet was slow as all-get-out for three days, and WordPress wouldn’t load.

Yaaaaay, technology!
Never matter, I’m back, though I can’t say there’s much news.
Damon and I took a ride into town the other day, just to pick up some stuff at Robinson’s Mall, but I really liked and appreciated getting out of the house.
It has been super-tense lately because Donna ((Damon’s Mother)) is pushing and pushing about jobs.
((Ironically, the Department of Immigration posted today on Facebook that companies that hire foreigners that don’t have proper paperwork can be fined up to ten-thousand pesos, and the foreigner in question will be deported.))
So point being, having a break from being hounded was blissful, and I really missed being on the back of the bike with him driving… He may be an insane driver, but I feel comfy and safe when I ride with him, and it reminds me of the first few days I was here.

I tried my hand at the Marinara again today… It was a bit more improved, but still nowhere near his. 

Oh! And my corset arrived, though still no word from my Lush package… The corset is beautiful in real life, and very well made… It fits me, but the way it fits reminds me I’m not a young spring chicken anymore, and should be toning up more often than I do… I’m finding my tummy is getting a bit ‘fluffy’… Ha

There was a big tropical storm in the last few days, it hit Manila pretty bad and there’s been widespread flooding, but it missed us completely except for a spot of rain and maybe three gusts of wind.

Anywhoo, that’s been all for now… I leave you with a short video of Splatter the cat out hunting at night!

The Kitty

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 26, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Have an opinion?

 
